Finalists of 2010 Tourism for Tomorrow Awards Announced

The World Travel & Tourism Council (WTTC) announced the 12 finalists for the 2010 Tourism for Tomorrow Awards. Under WTTC’s stewardship since 2003, the prestigious Awards recognized best practice in sustainable tourism in four different categories – Destination Stewardship, Conservation, Community Benefit and Global Tourism Business. Over 160 entries were received this year from over 45 countries.

The 12 finalists were selected by an international team of independent judges in each of the four award categories for having successfully demonstrated sustainable tourism practices, including the protection of natural and cultural heritage, social and economic benefits to local people, and environmentally friendly operations.
Winners will be announced on the 26th of May 2010
Compiled by
Jackie N
Gorilla tours consultant

Previous Uganda to receive Antelopes from Kenya
Next Uganda Tourism to be promoted