Association for Airline Passenger Rights | (AAPR) -- resources are ...

The Association for Airline Passenger Rights, (AAPR) today announced that the recipient of its inaugural “Don Brandon Air Travel Accessibility Leadership Award.” The award honors the legacy of its late board member.

Honorable Ray LaHood, former Secretary of the U.S. Department of Transportation, was named as the recipient, and the award will be presented on Tuesday, November 18, at an awards ceremony in Washington, DC.

“The caliber of the nominees themselves honor the tireless work that Don devoted to improving all aspects of accessibility for people with disabilities, including air travel,” said Brandon M. Macsata, Executive Director of the Association for Airline Passenger Rights. “Former Secretary Ray LaHood set a high standard during his tenure at the U.S. Department of Transportation, thus making him the best candidate to receive our award. LaHood’s commitment not only lived up to Don’s legacy, but it has left its footprint on making air travel more accessible.”

As a founding board member of the organization, Don Juan Diego Tenorio Brandon worked tirelessly to improve air travel accessibility for passengers with access and/or functional needs. The award will recognize an individual, academia, community, government, nonprofit, military, corporate, or business leader who is working to improve accessibility guidelines, practices and standards in all aspects of the aviation and travel industry.

Uganda Tourism newsUganda safari news and gorilla trekking

Previous UGANDA TOURISM POLICE DEPLOYED | Budget Uganda tours
Next COURIER TURNS THE SPOTLIGHT ON CITIES | Budget Rwanda gorilla tours